Where Will Call of Duty Go Next?

What's Your Tag?

3b19cb59-f0cb-49a3-979f-7cd21690286f

I may be a little tardy to the party, but (against my better judgement) I finally decided to pick up the Super Hyper Elite Digital Edition of Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare. To my credit, the Xbox One version was nearly $40 bucks off courtesy of the Games with Gold program this week. I haven’t touched a Call of Duty since the original Black Ops and I’m not quite sure what possessed me to give the latest entry a shot, but I’m really glad I did.

For far too long the Call of Duty franchise has milked the same basic formula with annual releases on every console possible. The original Modern Warfare completely revolutionized the first-person shooter and the expectations of online multiplayer on a console, but since then we’ve just seen slight alterations to the same core experience. Advanced Warfare appeared as though it planned to take a…

View original post 492 more words

