The Dreaded Hardcore Gamer Test: Do You Use Default or Inverted Controls?

FemHype

Batman: Arkham Knight

Recently, Kayla had an interesting idea to conduct a little FemHype survey with both our writers and friends in the community. Her question: just how many people use default or inverted controls and why? When researching this topic (which I’d previously thought was fairly innocuous), the results prove that, yet again, gatekeeping culture seems to affirm that using inverted controls is “a huge annoyance” to the default crowd and that you should “never, ever [use] it when other people are around.” Cool. Because we absolutely need more reasons to divide the gaming community, especially when it comes to basic accessibility, right? Ugh.

So I turned to our lovely community on Tumblr first, putting the question to them in an informal poll just to get a sense of where everyone felt comfortable. As always, you had quite a few interesting responses to share!

princetpenguin: i think default? i like to aim up when i push…

View original post 1,211 more words

Resident Evil 0 from N64 to Now!

mugrosodc

RE 0 Screen Rant Article RE 0 Screen Rant Article

I remember playing the first Resident Evil in Play Station, yes the original huge rectangle console, oh those were the good days, not really, today’s game quality are the best but you cant beat the nostalgia when you see an old game you used to play back in the day turned into a Remastered HD edition, in this case Resident Evil 0.

I can say I am a Resident Evil fan, i have most of the RE games, from PS One, PS2, PS3, Game Cube and N64. I recently, by recently I mean when RE 6 came out, I got the collectors edition, which has RE1, RE2, RE3, RE4, RE 5 and RE6, I can say that is the best collection I have. When I heard news about Capcom possibly releasing RE… in HD remastered like the first game I was happy.

View original post 161 more words

Fire Emblem Cipher: Photos

Shiny New Cartridge

20150710_080752I’ve finally got my phone and my Fire Emblem Cipher cards in the same place! The cards themselves really are lovely, and I don’t think the photos here even really do them justice.

This first one is of the collection of foil cards at the front of my pack. Quite nice if you ask me. I might have liked a different selection of characters, but that’s okay.

20150710_080844I wrote previously that I was mostly interested in these cards for art and language practice, so that means there were certain characters I was very closely looking for. Unfortunately, I didn’t get any Tharja or Cherche cards, and I got one of Cordelia.

20150710_080941With the boxes of cards coming in a bit over $50 before shipping, I decided to just pick off the ones I want from eBay, even if that means paying a little bit over market price. I grabbed the…

View original post 286 more words