[BLOG] HAPPY NATIONAL VIDEO GAMES DAY

Cilla vs. Games

Ohkay, I know. Technically it was yesterday. National Video Games Day is on the 12th of September. I am sure there must be somewhere in the world that is still celebrating!

I have enjoyed video games for as long as I remember. There is nothing as rewarding as becoming absorbed in a gaming world, living as that character and being involved in amazing stories of loss, survival and conquest. I feel that games can immerse me in amazing worlds in a way that even the most well written book can only dream of.

As I read peoples Tweets about what games meant to them, I decided to write a blog about my firsts in gaming.

The First Game I Remember Owning and Playing

Alex Kidd is the first game that I can ever remember both owning and playing. I received a Master System II and soon found…

View original post 891 more words

