Video Game Journals is a Liebster Award Recepient

I am happy and humbled to have been nominated for a Liebster Award by Chris Hodges of The Chi-Scroller, who was also a recent winner! The Liebster Award lets bloggers recognize and spread the word about their peers. I would like to thank everyone who has visited my blog and given it likes and comments. ❤

The Liebster Award grants nominees 11 questions to ask whomever they nominate. These are the 11 questions that Mr. Hodges put forward to his nominees:

What is your favorite gaming era, and why?

A good question. I’m torn between the 16 and 32-bit eras. I’ll give the slight edge to the 16-bit era out of nostalgia.

What “dormant” video game franchise would you most like to see get a new installment?

Is it bad if I still want Silent Hill to make a comeback? ;-;

Describe your dream video game in ten words or less.

Castlevania with RPG elements and a story by BioWare.

Gush about one specific favorite pop culture (but not game-related) thing of yours – Band, movie, TV show, author, athlete, comic book character, etc. Dragon Ball is my favorite anime/manga franchise (though I kind of prefer the anime). I’ve been watching it for at least 20 years now. I didn’t start reading the manga until 2000 or so when Viz started releasing the graphic novels. Why do I like DB? It’s fun with crazy characters. Over time, the series gets more serious and epic and the cast gets more badass.

In your ideal scenario, would your blog be your full-time, financially-supportive career, or do you prefer it as a hobby?

I prefer it as an extension of my gaming hobby.

If you could write/could have written for any one game magazine, past or present, which one would it be/have been?

Another good question. I’ve fantasized about writing for many game magazines in the past. I think that I would have liked writing for play because they ditched review scores shortly before the folded, and I would have liked to have written reviews without scores.

What is your biggest vice/worst habit/etc (that you’re comfortable discussing)?

Maybe buying new games? 😛

What time of day do you feel more creative?

In the daytime or early evening.

If you had to choose one extreme temperature for to live in for the rest of your life – hot or cold- which would it be, and how does it compare to where you currently live?

I hate muggy heat, so I will choose the cold. Hopefully, there would be more snow. It would be colder than where I live now, which may not be as cold as you may expect. There isn’t much weather here at all anymore. :/

Name one song, movie, video game, TV show, or book that people who know you well would be very surprised to find out that you love?

I can’t really think of anything.

Starting the day you answer this question, you have to make a choice: For the rest of your life, you to either a) only play new games that come out after this day, or b) only be able to play games that have come out up to this point. There’s no going back once you’ve made your choice. What do you choose?

What a question! I choose A because there are still so many games that I haven’t tried yet that I wouldn’t want to abandon…

These are the blogs/bloggers that I nominate for Liebster Awards:

Cilla vs. Games

FemHype

Kantopia

My questions for you:

  1. What was the first game that gave you feels?
  2. If applicable, what are your favorite love interests in games?
  3. If you could make one game character real, which one would it be and why?
  4. Have you ever learned any lessons from a video game?
  5. If you could give yourself one skill, what would it be?
  6. If you wrote an autobiography, what it be titled?
  7. Favorite color?
  8. Any guilty pleasures (games, movies, TV shows, etc.)?
  9. What made you want to blog?
  10. Do you have any favorite influences?
  11. Do you have a favorite YouTube channel? If so, why?
One thought on “Video Game Journals is a Liebster Award Recepient

Comments are closed.