The World Ends With You Part Seven

January 3, 2017: Uzuki and Kariya started talking about how all of the thoughts in Shibuya began to coalesce. Suddenly, the Reapers were wracked with pain.

It was then that Sho revealed his new body.

Indelible Guilt – Chapter Closed

3 DAYS LEFT

I’m playing a handheld other than my 3DS? Whaaaaa?

I’m playing TWEWY on my old DS. My 3DS may get jealous.

These two schoolgirls have glowing red eyes and are talking creepy.

To write the wrongs of our day, we shine this light of true redemption,”

that this place may become as paradise. What a wonderful world such would be…”

Beat talked about his parents’ expectations of him. “They kept expectin’ stuff I ain’t got, then made me feel like trash when I didn’t give it. They’d say, ‘Why can’t you be like your sister?’ I hated it. So I quit tryin’ altogether. Gave up on myself, so my folks would, too. And the funny thing is, they did. Not Rhyme, though. She always had the right words. ‘I know you have a dream’, she’d say. ‘You just haven’t dreamed it yet.’

…But it got old – bein’ pitied by my lil’ sister. So I started to push her away – right up to the day we died.”

Neku: “…..But you’ve GOT a dream. Rhyme said you wanted to be the world’s best skater.”

That was all jus’ made-up, man.”

Made-up? Why would you-”

Rhyme was beatin’ herself up. Said she had no dreams. ‘Why come back to life if I’ve got nothing to live for?’ she said.”

Beat started to cry. “Damn, yo! Tha’s all backwards… She’s the one who had a million reasons to live!

I realized somethin’ then. Rhyme’s all I got left. I’m an idiot, man. I waited too long to realize what she meant to me. I’m nothin’ but an IDIOT!”

Beat… You’re definitely an idiot. A huge idiot.”

Whatchu say!?”

Why would you let your ‘rents push you down like that? That’s not the Beat I know.”

There’s a lot about Beat we don’t know.

Neku: “Don’t go the distance for other people. Do it for yourself. Just go as far as you can go.”

Beat: “Phones…”

I’m sorry about Rhyme. But what’s done is done. Focus on the now. She wouldn’t want you wasting energy on regret. Why do you think she stuck by you? She knew you could do anything you put your mind to.

Anyway… You’re an idiot, so start acting like one. Don’t you turn into a deep thinker on me… yo.”

Beat laughed. “You said it, man. I ain’t the sentimentious type.”

Beat swore to send everyone back, including Neku, of course. 🙂

The salaryman and a Reaper said the same speech that those schoolgirls did.

There were a lot of topics covered in that conversation with Neku and Beat. One of them is that Rhyme loves her brother. She wants him to be happy like he makes her happy.

Isn’t it refreshing for a story to have a scene where boys talk about their feelings with no judgment or stereotypes?

Neku scanned peoples’ thoughts. They were all the same thing about the “wonderful world”.

This gang of Reapers we have to fight are being ungodly annoying. It’s basically fighting copies of yourself. Sometimes, they cause Defense Break, too.

Neku took a pic of some burn marks on the Udagawa Back Streets with his cell. It took a picture from four days ago that showed Mr. Hanekoma interacting with some Noise graffiti. Neku and Beat decided to find Mr. H on CAT Street, but Kariya and Uzuki blocked their path. Their eyes were red and they recited the “wonderful world” quote, too. We beat them and Neku wanted to finish them off, but Beat told him to give them mercy. Beat felt that they were not bad people.

Vanishing Point – Chapter Close

2 DAYS LEFT

At CAT Street, Mr. H left a gold keypin behind for us. The place was trashed.

Our heroes deduced that the keypin would finally get us back to the Shibuya River. But at Cadoi City, Sho got all up in our grill again.

Beat: “What language is this guy speakin’?”

Neku: “You’re ALIVE?”

Sho: “Zetta duh!”

His attack killed both himself and Joshua. Sho chose this attack for the purpose of reincarnation. Returning as a Taboo Noise was not a part of his equations, however.

Sho (Taboo Noise Form)

He called us “zetta sons of digits!”

We beat him, and he went off in search of the Composer.

STRIDE – CHAPTER CLOSED

That was one short chapter.

Sho has lost his touch. 😉

THE LAST DAY

It feels very bittersweet to finally reach this point.

Some of the Noise looks pretty cool with their vague graffiti stylings.

I made more progress in the last four days than I did in four years.

